my heart soars

the world is weeping, wounded by wars of many kinds.

ordinarily, i would weep too.

but today i cannot help but dance.

i dance with the somber realization that anything could happen; tragedy could strike down his plane, or render me breathless as i sleep.

yet still i dance, daring to believe that after three long months, in three short days i will be in his arms again.

my love, my life, my husband:

my heart soars

knowing i am yours

n623670098_312484_6849.jpg

6 Comments

  1. anomi said,

    August 19, 2007 at 8:13 am

    aww

  2. abbagirl74 said,

    August 19, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    Love the hair! I just went through all of your pictures. Thanks for letting me look at those. My favorite is when your mom and dad are walking together hand in hand. Trent will be home soon! Yeah!

    Hang in there. It will be a joyous occasion for all. You are in my thoughts. šŸ™‚

  3. sarah said,

    August 22, 2007 at 1:51 am

    So good! Let yourself live all the joy of “I am my beloved’s and he is mine”!

    Love you, girl.

  4. anomi said,

    August 22, 2007 at 4:55 pm

    hey gorgeous
    Hope all is well and trent’s home safe.
    naomi xx

  5. abbagirl74 said,

    September 6, 2007 at 2:21 pm

    Hope this comment finds you rested and well. Please give your family and Trent my thoughts and prayers. I miss you and hope you are doing well.

  6. melanie said,

    September 8, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    Em,

    you look so beautiful:) I am so glad that you both are together again:)

    love, Mel

    i’ve missed you:)))


Leave a Reply

