art show

tonight i am a featured artist.

my art will be featured. standing alone, on its own, for people to find meaning in. or take meaning out of. or simply slide over with disdain.

normally i paint from the quiet of my home, in my own little world.

tonight that world will be on display. how do i feel?

i prefer to stay out of the limelight. i prefer to let my paintings speak for me, while i stand in the shadows. then i don’t have to see people’s responses.

but perhaps this is good: a chance for me to be stripped naked, so i can be clothed anew with strength of character.

2 Comments

  1. ammeepearl said,

    November 24, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    I, personally don’t think you have to worry about your “strength of character” =)

    How exciting!! I can empathize with your feelings about your art, it’s like that when we share our music with people for the first time … I hope the show went well ~ I’m sure it did!

  2. Teneale said,

    November 24, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    How did the show go? Were you happy with the results? I’m proud of you for taking such a daring step! Love you


Leave a Reply

