relaxing

that’s what i’m trying to do right now… relax. funny. i just wrote an entire blog on relaxing and lost it… it disappeared into the abyss we call the internet, and is floating around somewhere for someone to stumble upon some day. oh well.

 ironic, that it’s 2:10 am and i’m writing to you about my futile attempts to relax… to take in the christmas season. to be merry.

who am i to think the world will stop because i take time to enjoy walks in the crunchy snow with my sisters, because i sip baileys and coffee with my mother in law or watch a movie with my husband?

it’s times like these that i need to shake my young head, look at my hands, and remember i’m human. i’m so fleeting. i’m a ‘blip’… here today, gone tomorrow. Lord, help me understand my purpose and live it to the fullest.

so we’re in alberta right now, soaking up precious moments with trent’s family before plunging back into work… it’s been blissful. i’m looking forward to snowboarding this coming weekend at blue mountain, and returning to my desk where i’ll furiously attempt to type at my tired keyboard in hopes that one day history will bear my fingerprints upon her brow.

until then, i’ll attempt to relax. and have one more glass of egg nog.

(for those of you interested, check out my new work website: www.emilywierenga.com)

Leave a Reply

