Lightening strikes

This week was tough. You know how we joke about God striking us down with lightening? Well, this week he did. Literal lightening. Only it struck down my brand-new laptop and printer instead of me–for which I’m thankful. Sort of. 🙂

Thankfully my Dad was able to retrieve my files from the hard-drive, but our insurance will not cover the loss due to our high deductible.

Prior to this occurrence, my husband and I got in a big fight over my most recent book… By prior, I mean the night before. It was one of those ear-splitting fights that make your eyes puffy and red the next morning.

What have I learned from this? Writing should never, ever come between my Love and I. So my priorities have been shocked into place. And secondly, I’ve been challenged not to complain. I practiced not whining when my laptop got fried; instead, I prayed. And everything flowed more smoothly.

1 Comment

  1. Teneale said,

    April 9, 2008 at 12:08 am

    Hi Em. That sucks! I can’t beleive it! I’ve been on spring break, and that’s why I haven’t checked your blog in a while. THings get all out of wack when you get out of the norm. But I’m back, and it was awesome. I’m sorry about you computer, hope things are going better.


Leave a Reply

