home sweet home

I’ve been away from home for two weeks… it feels like years. 🙂 I’ve been covering conferences in both Montreal and Ottawa. The Montreal Conference was a Presbyterian retreat for female minister; the one in Ottawa was the General Assembly for The Presbyterian Church in Canada. I’ve been moved and impressed by the government of this church, by the truth and reconciliation it’s seeking to pursue with aboriginal leaders in this country, and by the social justice sought for by the church members. Now it’s time to go home and weed my garden and kiss my husband.

2 Comments

  1. Allison said,

    June 7, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    you certainly leave a gap when you’re away, Em!! I love you & hope to see you tomorrow @ home 🙂
    Allie

  2. Teneale said,

    June 9, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    Unfortunetly, Trent wasn’t even home I heard. He was in Calgary celebrating a tournament named after him. That really cracked me up. So cool. My brother is famous. Welcome home Em. I hope your garden wasn’t in too bad of shape!


Leave a Reply

