rambles

It’s Canada Day and I just spent it with my favourite people in the world: my hubby, my Mum, my Dad and Jack Black. Well, I wouldn’t say Jack is one of my faves but we sure enjoyed his movie, Kung-Fu Panda. Mum was fuzzy, but she still laughed and seemed to enjoy herself although tomorrow she’ll wake up and think it’s Canada Day all over again. These kinds of days just seem to be wiped off the map of her mind… which is why I took a photo. 🙂

I have all but completed my memoir on Mum, called Mum’s Dance. I am now editing it.

The first few paragraphs of the book are being published in the next issue of Geez.

This summer Save My Children will be published by Castle Quay Books. I am still waiting to hear about Canvas Child.

Trent and I celebrated our five-year anniversary pre-emtively; the theatre prices were cheaper in June, so we snagged a lovely Bed and Breakfast climbing with wild flowers and watched ‘Taming of the Shrew’ in nearby Stratford. It was both marvelous and romantic. Upon leaving I found myself very sad, kind of how one feels once Christmas is over.

But if I’ve learned one thing, change is necessary in order for better things to come along. Which is why I decided to expand my own flower beds when I returned home in order to make my home more akin to the Bed and Breakfast. 🙂

Canada Day:

Anniversary:

2 Comments

  1. ammeepearl said,

    July 3, 2008 at 12:08 am

    Hey girl! Happy (Belated) Canada Day!!! Sounds like life is truckin’ along for you, I’m glad to hear you had a good couple days, and an early anniversary =) The one photo of you and Trent looks like your positively glowing! It’s good to hear about your life — I am proud of you =)
    love, a.

  2. Teneale said,

    July 9, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    I was at camp for July 1 so I missed the awesome pancake breakfast and races. Boo to that. Rob was stuck working in our basement, so he didn’t enjoy it too much either. Looks like you guys had fun though. Next year will be different though. Can’t wait to see you!


Leave a Reply

