my date and i

the phone rings.

i’m in the kitchen. pick it up–it’s my husband. he’s sitting in the TV room. wondering if i want to go on a date with him.

“sure” i say. he slips outside when i’m not looking. runs around the house in the snow in his slippers.

i hear the doorbell. he’s standing there, shivering. “i came to pick you up for our date,” he says with a cheeky smile.

he invites me to his place, “down the hall.” we head towards the TV room, where we cuddle on the couch and watch a movie.

my date and i.

4 Comments

  1. Amy Pearl said,

    March 14, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    aaaaawwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeeee!! Brownie Points for Trent 😉 lol

    I’m so glad you’ve got each other! love, a.

  2. Teneale said,

    March 15, 2009 at 2:41 am

    Ok, seriously…that is too cute. I’m a little jealous right now. How romantic. I had no idea he had that in him. hehe. That is seriously so adorable. Hugs.

  3. Meghan said,

    March 16, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    Oi! Good job, Trent!

  4. Melanie said,

    March 19, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    Aww..that is so sweet! I am so blessed to hear about your love for each other!


Leave a Reply

