little life

WIERENGAEMILYTHERESA20090619132804391

Aiden Gray…

courageous little fire…

sweet son of mine

i met you today, wiggling about inside my womb,

flesh of my flesh, you remind me of your daddy the way you move

constant motion, curious about the world you’re in.

i’ll embrace you and let you go–into the Father’s arms…

He who designed your precious toes–

your beating heart, tiny ventricles pulsating blood

i stand

astounded

bow humbly at the wonder of it all

little life, i love you.

6 Comments

  1. Teneale said,

    June 19, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    I’m gonna have a nephew! My very first nephew. A boy cousin for Logan. This is great news! I’m so happy for you both. Woot woot

  2. Christina said,

    June 19, 2009 at 7:55 pm

    Beautiful, Em. And what a wonderful name.

    Seems you and I are writing in tandem these days:

    http://www.christinacrook.com/cblog/2009/06/expecting-poetry/

    Love from Vancouver,
    Christina

  3. Amy Pearl said,

    June 21, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    Yay!!! (between you and me … I actually prayed that you would have a boy! I don’t know why exactly … just cause I feel it’s a real blessing I guess) You ARE blessed! love you! have fun in Italia!!

  4. June 22, 2009 at 11:14 am

    Aiden Gray, we wave, smile, anxiously await! Oh, to hold you!
    But we do… in prayers.

    Marveling with you, Emily!
    All’s grace,
    Ann

  5. Melanie said,

    June 24, 2009 at 2:30 am

    I love his name Em. I really hope I can meet him!

  6. Auntie D said,

    July 24, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    Em, how beautifully put into words .. that intimately remind me of my own feelings of my first son, Joel, in my womb. Sweet son of mine … yes, it was like yesterday! Thanks for bringing those thoughts back so clearly and for surprising me by bringing tears to my eyes! Take each new day and just treasure every moment of this new tiny life that is Aiden Gray. What a blessing.


Leave a Reply

